Skip to main content
Go to accessibility notice


    1970 MacArthur Bowl Plaque Presented to Joint National Champions University of Texas and Ohio State. Awarded each year by the National Football Foundation to the NCAA Division I-FBS college football team or teams determined as the National Champion, the MacArthur Bowl trophy began in 1959 when an anonymous donor requested it be named in honor of General Douglas A. MacArthur.

    The trophy itself is a traveling award, which is made of 400 ounces of silver, but the offered plaque is one that is presented to the winning school along with the one-of-a-kind trophy. The offered lot is a 12x14.5" MacArthur Bowl plaque that was given to joint 1970 champions, UT and Ohio State. A showpiece representing coaching greats Darrell Royal and Woody Hayes winning squads of '70, it exhibits minimal wear throughout.

    Auction Info

    Auction Dates
    October, 2018
    18th-19th Thursday-Friday
    Internet/Mail Bids: 3
    Lot Tracking Activity: N/A
    Page Views: 873

    Buyer's Premium per Lot:
    20% of the successful bid (minimum $14) per lot.

    Sold on Oct 18, 2018 for: Sign-in or Join (free & quick)
    Track Item

    Heritage membership

    Join Now - It's Free

    1. Past Auction Values (prices, photos, full descriptions, etc.)
    2. Bid online
    3. Free Collector newsletter
    4. Want List with instant e-mail notifications
    5. Reduced auction commissions when you resell your
    Consign now
    • Cash Advances
    • More Bidders
    • Trusted Experts
    • Over 200,000 Satisfied Consignors Since 1976
    Consign to the 2021 December 18 Sports Showcase Auction .

    Learn about consigning with us

    Thank you for your expertise, guidance through the auction process and for getting them top dollar for the cards.
    Mark F.,
    Rochester, NY
    View More Testimonials

    Video tutorial

    Getting the most out of search