Skip to main content
Go to accessibility notice


    1923-74 U.S. Presidents Signed Letters Lot of 7. No sports theme here, but some highly collectible TLS's from half a dozen Commanders in Chief. In chronological order: 1) 1923 Franklin D. Roosevelt. 2) 1932 Herbert Hoover (White House letterhead). 3) 1933 Franklin D. Roosevelt. 4) 1963 Dwight D. Eisenhower. 5) 1969 Richard Nixon (White House letterhead). 6) Lyndon B. Johnson (signed "LBJ.") 7) 1974 Gerald Ford (White House letterhead). All but one are sent to "J.C. Penney" of department store fame. Signatures 9/10 or better. Letters exhibit original mailing folds and occasional small chips or stains but no other significant distractions. PSA/DNA has deemed the Nixon and LBJ autgraphs as secretarial. Full LOA from James Spence Authentication for each. Pre-certified by PSA/DNA.

    Shipping, Taxes, Terms and Bidding
    Calculate Standard Domestic Shipping

    Sales Tax information  |  Terms and Conditions

    Bidding Guidelines and Bid Increments

    Glossary of Terms

    Auction Info

    Auction Dates
    May, 2013
    2nd-4th Thursday-Saturday
    Internet/Mail Bids: 15
    Lot Tracking Activity: N/A
    Page Views: 400

    Buyer's Premium per Lot:
    19.5% of the successful bid (minimum $14) per lot.

    Sold for: Sign-in or Join (free & quick)

    Heritage membership

    Join Now - It's Free

    1. Past Auction Values (prices, photos, full descriptions, etc.)
    2. Bid online
    3. Free Collector newsletter
    4. Want List with instant e-mail notifications
    5. Reduced auction commissions when you resell your
    Consign now
    • Cash Advances
    • More Bidders
    • Trusted Experts
    • Over 200,000 Satisfied Consignors Since 1976
    Only 1 day left to consign to the 2018 November 15-16 Fall Sports Card Catalog Auction!

    Learn about consigning with us

    Heritage auctions is more than just an auction business. They are in the 'preserving history' business as well.
    Alicia Kramer, Daughter of Jerry Kramer, five-time NFL World Champion,
    Garden City, ID
    View More Testimonials

    Video tutorial

    Getting the most out of search

    Recent auctions

    2018 September 20 1909-11 T206 PSA Set Registry Catalog Auction
    2018 September 20 1909-11 T206 PSA Set Registry Catalog Auction
    REALIZED SO FAR $8,150,658